U CAREER SUCCESS MENU

Home Recruiters & Employers

Engage With Your Future Talent Pool

Post a Job or Internship

Get your job or internship listing in front of thousands of qualified students and alumni.

LEARN MORE

Start an Internship Program

Bring in fresh perspectives and create a pipeline for new hires while getting extra work done.

LEARN MORE

Fairs & Expos

Unmatched opportunities to connect with a remarkable talent pool, build your brand on campus, and recruit students.

LEARN MORE

Next-Level Engagement

Expand your presence on campus with tabling, info sessions, student organization connections, sponsorship and more!

LEARN MORE

New to Recruiting at the U?

Email us at HireU@utah.edu to get matched with a dedicated Relationship Manager.

Read our U of U recruiting policies.

Follow Us on LinkedIn

  • Recruiting event updates and reminders
  • Tips for finding success at fairs and expos
  • Strategies for recruiting U students

linkedin.com/company/ucareersuccess


Meet the Team


Denise DeCoite

Director, Corporate & Community Engagement

Denise DeCoite

Director, Corporate & Community Engagement
 (801) 213-1630
 denise.decoite@utah.edu

Debora Owens

Senior Associate Director

Debora Owens

Senior Associate Director
Industry focus: Tech
 (801) 213-1633
 debora.owens@utah.edu

Jane Dower

Events Manager

Jane Dower

Events Manager
Industry focus: Accounting
 (801) 213-2266
 jane.dower@eccles.utah.edu

Leslie Bolton

Relationship Manager

Leslie Bolton

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Healthcare, Higher Education, Laboratory, Biotech, Life Science
 (801) 581-4473
 leslie.bolton@utah.edu

Miles McCunniff

Relationship Manager

Miles McCunniff

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Marketing/Communication, Entertainment, Public Relations, Sports, Outdoor Industry
 (801) 213-1634
 miles.mccunniff@utah.edu

Lisa Lovoi

Relationship Manager

Lisa Lovoi

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Non-profit, K-12 Education, Performing/Fine Arts, Human Resources, Tech HR Solutions, Consulting, Media, Gaming
 (801) 216-1622
 lisa.lovoi@utah.edu

Robin Shapiro

Relationship Manager

Robin Shapiro

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Consumer Goods, Manufacturing, Machinery, Transportation, Shipping, Telecommunications, Retail
 (801) 213-1649
 robin.shapiro@utah.edu

Andrea De Santiago

Relationship Manager

Andrea De Santiago

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Finance, Fintech
 (801) 213-1644
 andrea.desantiago@utah.edu

Gwen Trapp

Relationship Manager

Gwen Trapp

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Mining, Aerospace, Tech, Defense, Energy
 gwen.trapp@utah.edu

Amy Whittaker

Relationship Manager

Amy Whittaker

Relationship Manager
Industry focus: Government, Hospitality, Tech
 amy.whittaker@utah.edu

Darren Wesemann

Crimson Projects Director

Darren Wesemann

Crimson Projects Director
 (801) 808-7200
 darren.wesemann@utah.edu

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Sponsors enjoy added visibility and branding on campus, as well as priority table placement at career fairs and other recruiting events. If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, please contact Denise DeCoite.

U First Credit Union logo