You are here:

Meet Your Career Coach!

Meet with a Career Coach - for FREE. Services are free to current students and alumni for one year after graduation. For academic advising, including help with class schedules, declaring majors, and/or transfer advising, please contact your academic advisor.

What can happen in a career counseling appointment?

Reflect on your strengths, interests, skills, and experiences

Discover and explore career options

Create a personalized action plan for your professional development

Find resources that will help you in your career planning process, including the job search

Utilize successful job / internship search strategies

Polish your resume and cover letter and practice those interviewing skills

Set-up an appointment

  • Please log-in to UCareerPath, click on the 'Appointments' tab on the left-side, and select your coach to view their availability.
  • Business students - find your assigned Career Coach at Business Career Services.

The Coaches

 Exploring Students

Lindsey Kass
lkass@sa.utah.edu | (801) 581-7993

College of Architecture and Planning

Lindsey Kass
lkass@sa.utah.edu | (801) 581-7993

College of Education

Kelly Dries
kdries@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-5059

College of Engineering

Diane Ward

Diane Ward | dward@sa.utah.edu

Undergraduates in Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Material Science , and Mechanical Engineering

College of Engineering

Mary Arola
marola@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-5062

 Undergraduates in Chemical and Civil Enginering

College of Engineering

Francine Mahak

Francine Mahak
fmahak@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-9076

Graduate Students and Undergraduate students in Biomedical Engineering

School of Medicine 

Mary Arola
marola@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-5062

Public Health & Medical Laboratory           Science

 

 

College of Health

Mary Arola
marola@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-5062

 College of Nursing

Mary Arola
Marola@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-5062

College of Humanities

Lindsey Kass
lkass@sa.utah.edu | (801) 581-7993

 

College of Fine Arts

Eric Bloomquist

Eric Bloomquist
ebloomquist@sa.utah.edu | (801) 581-5624

College of Science

Eric Bloomquist

Eric Bloomquist
ebloomquist@sa.utah.edu | (801) 581-5624
Undergraduate Students

College of Science

Francine Mahak

Francine Mahak
fmahak@sa.utah.edu | (801) 585-9076
Graduate Students

 College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Diane Ward

Diane Ward
dward@sa.utah.edu

College of Social & Behavioral Science

 Carmen Gold | cgold@sa.utah.edu 

Anthropology, Economics, Environmental and Sustainability Studies, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Geography, Political Science, Sociology

 College of Social & Behavioral Science
             

Ella Butler | ebutler@sa.utah.edu 

Consumer & Community Studies, Health Society & Policy, Human Development and Family Studies, Psychology

 College of Social Work

Ella Butler | ebutler@sa.utah.edu 

Last Updated: 7/17/17